Hey!
I think its about time that i give you a small review on a product i purchased a few days ago, the Inglot Cream Powder foundation. You might have seen it in a mini haul and i mentioned there i would do a review soon.
So i've been using this for about 10 days and i have been taking notes on how i feel about it. When i tried this foundation in the store i fell in love with it! I loved the consistency and how it felt when i applied it but personally i would have like more of a mousse like the Maybeline Mousse foundation. It tends to dry and turn into ''powder'' super quickly after you apply it so the blending must be done real quick so it does not dry in blotches on your face. If you have dry skin stay away from this foundation because it will only make them worse and highlight them!
My next point - i felt as that a lot of product was being wasted when i applied it with a brush or the sponge, kind of like the applicators absorb the product. I was really disappointed in the coverage as well since the lady in the shop assured me that the coverage would be really good. She lied haha! I felt that i needed to apply lots of layers and by the end of it my face felt a bit heavy and caked up, and that did not look good at all. But the good thing about it is that the longer you wear it the better it looks, since your body heats it up and blends it with your skin and by the end of the day it looked good on me.
I did figure out how to make it look flawless by putting on a thin layer of liquid foundations, or a BB cream. I used the BB cream from Garnier and those two together looked natural with fair amount of coverage without being cakey!
So in conclusion i don´t think i would buy this foundation again. Its a nice idea but does not suit my skin as i have very combined skin and it does not look good on dry cheeks! I did like the price of it as Inglot is considered more of a high end brand, i bought mine for around 28$ in Iceland but in the USA it retails for 18$.
Have you tried this foundation and if so what are your thoughts on it?

No comments:
Post a Comment